Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Returning Highest Value Only

Report design issues and solutions.
shn7shn7
User
User
Sage Version: v2018 24 UK/Europe/Africa

Returning Highest Value Only

Post by shn7shn7 » 21 Apr 2020, 09:43

Hi,

I'm an absolute novice on Sage Reporting so hopefully this is a simple question with an equally simple answer.

I have a report that lists the following INVOICE and INVOICE_ITEM* fields. It has a section break on INVOICE.ACCOUNT_REF.

Date Account_Ref Name Addr1 Addr2 Addr3 Addr4 Addr5 Stock Code* Description* Invoice No Quantity

How can I output just the most recent invoice for each Account_Ref (either by INVOICE_DATE or highest INVOICE_NUMBER)? Do I need a filter? If so how should this be formatted?

brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Sage Version: v28 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Returning Highest Value Only

Post by brucedenney » 21 Apr 2020, 10:06

The footer of a section happens on the last record of the previous section.

So if you had a group of InvNumber, within the group of Account Ref, When you get to the Account Ref footer, you will be on the Last InvNumber for that Account Ref. (If the group is InvDate, then it would be the last date, but if there were 2 invoices on that day, which one would you want?)