Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Invoice Totals only on customer statements

Report design issues and solutions.
smitch
User
User
Sage Version: v2018 24 UK/Europe/Africa

Invoice Totals only on customer statements

Post by smitch » 11 Dec 2019, 09:48

Hi Bruce,

Using Sage 50 v24 on a Windows 10 desktop.

I'm a newbie on this site so please excuse me if this question has been asked before - I'm a new Sage user with no real knowledge of their report designer design.

I use the import function to bring in all customer invoice detail from a Shopify store with the Shopify invoice number going into the reference field in Sage. There can be multiple lines of detail against one invoice number.

When I run customer statements in Sage I get all the invoice detail, when all I want is the invoice total only. I'm probably missing something very simple but don't want to mess something up in Report designer. Can you help or point me in the right direction please?

Thanks

brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Sage Version: v28 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Invoice Totals only on customer statements

Post by brucedenney » 11 Dec 2019, 10:44

The problem is with the Sage import program.

If you want it to import correctly, I can supply a 3rd party program to do it, the cost is £185 per year.