Need more, need help now? we offer pay-as-you-go support, no contract, tenth of an hour billing, expert help, fast service, no call queue
We can offer lower cost Sage50cloud subscriptions for customer using pay-as-you-go support or who are self-supporting.
Need integration, your shipping system, your website, your invoicing system, your crm.
Need a bespoke solution, Mini Manufacturing, Spreadsheet order import, Back to back orders.
Want web hosting, email, your own domain name, a shop, we do it all!

Reporting on S3 Lines

Sage 50 general help forum - Free help and support for all general issues
Post Reply
verity.cymru
User
User
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Jun 2016, 09:27
Sage Version: v2014 20 UK/Europe/Africa

Reporting on S3 Lines

Post by verity.cymru » 08 Aug 2018, 12:59

I'm trying to report on S3 service lines we use when we do a service repair. Often the customer has had goods at the same time as a service so S3 lines go on product invoices for ease, so I can't use the standard reports for Service Invoices to report on.

I have a report I use which works well to report on customer activity but currently picks up stock lines only. Would I be able to devise a report, or integrate it to my existing report - as the same customer will order products as well as have repairs so would be good to report on the whole of the customers activity - that would report on these S3 service sales?

Does the answer lie in expressions? Joins? I'm at a loss.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4040
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Reporting on S3 Lines

Post by brucedenney » 08 Aug 2018, 13:37

The Answer lies in the join type between the tables.

When the S3 code is found, it trys to look it up in the Stock table, but, it doesn't exist, so it returns no data.

You need to change the join type between the invoice item table and the stock table into a "ParentOuter" this will always include the data from the invoice item, and only included data from the stock table when there is a match.

Bruce
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

verity.cymru
User
User
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Jun 2016, 09:27
Sage Version: v2014 20 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Reporting on S3 Lines

Post by verity.cymru » 08 Aug 2018, 14:53

I've changed that and still can't get it to pick up on those S3 lines. Might there be another reason it's not picking it up?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4040
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Reporting on S3 Lines

Post by brucedenney » 09 Aug 2018, 11:12

You have the filter set to

Code: Select all

INVOICE_ITEM.STOCK_CODE NOT LIKE "S3"
Remove that and you should be making progress.
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

verity.cymru
User
User
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Jun 2016, 09:27
Sage Version: v2014 20 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Reporting on S3 Lines

Post by verity.cymru » 09 Aug 2018, 11:38

It worked!! Thank you so much :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests