Need more, need help now? we offer pay-as-you-go support, no contract, tenth of an hour billing, expert help, fast service, no call queue

Discounts on Sage products & subscriptions. Discounted subscriptions for customer using pay-as-you-go support or who are self-supporting.

Want web hosting, email, your own domain name, a shop, sage integration we can do it, from £12 a year!

Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Sage 50 general help forum - Free help and support for all general issues
Post Reply
ChrisW
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 14:34
Sage Version: v2018 24 UK/Europe/Africa

Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by ChrisW » 29 Mar 2018, 15:32

Hello

I am trying to add the supplier part number to a current purchase order layout. I have adjusted the layout to create space and added the Supplier Part Number from the STOCK function. It has worked but in the process I can no longer see any message lines on the purchase order. I've gone back several times and it seems as soon as I add the supplier part number and preview, the message line disappears. This is very frustrating as I thought it would be a simple task! Any help is much appreciated.

ChrisW

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4001
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by brucedenney » 29 Mar 2018, 15:53

You need to change the join to the stock table to be a parent outer, this will then still return the data for the message lines even though there is no corresponding stock code/ supplier ref.
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

ChrisW
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 14:34
Sage Version: v2018 24 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by ChrisW » 29 Mar 2018, 17:17

Thanks that's worked a treat!

hellsbells
User
User
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2015, 09:33
Sage Version: v2013 19 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by hellsbells » 21 May 2018, 09:37

Hi everyone,

I'm using Sage 50 client Manager V19.01. Can you explain how you edited the layout initially? I need to add a part number or barcode onto invoices and purchase orders to enable us to use a scanner.

FYI I'm a novice at this software.

Thanks, Helen.

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4001
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by brucedenney » 21 May 2018, 10:13

Go into the reports section of whichever module the report is in (or print/letters/labels).
This will open a print dialogue, where you would typically choose to print/email/export
Instead of printing the layout click on the edit button.

Or right click and use the edit layout
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

hellsbells
User
User
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Aug 2015, 09:33
Sage Version: v2013 19 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by hellsbells » 21 May 2018, 10:31

Thank you! A great help.

Regards,
Helen

bonita28
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Dec 2017, 16:06
Sage Version: v2007 13 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Adding supplier part number to purchase order print layout

Post by bonita28 » 19 Jun 2018, 17:23

That's what exactly I was looking for. @bruce, thumbs up.
Accounting software for professional looks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests