Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Rebuild data including sales invoices

Bookkeeping and Management Accounting help does not have to be specific to the use of Sage 50
suffolk lady
User
User
Sage Version: v2008 14 UK/Europe/Africa

Rebuild data including sales invoices

Post by suffolk lady » 10 Jul 2013, 05:55

I used to be a bookkeeper (now retired) & have been asked to help someone sort out their Sage data. There are so many wrong entries through the bank that I have suggested re-building the data but I can't remember how to keep the info we need. We would like to retain the Customer Sales invoices and credits as these have been created correctly on Sage & there are hundreds of them. If we can retain these it will not take too long to enter other information manually. What csv files do I need to save for a rebuild? Thanks.

brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Sage Version: v28 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Rebuild data including sales invoices

Post by brucedenney » 10 Jul 2013, 11:01

Not sure entirely what you are looking to do but, you can export audit trail transactions using the report in the financails section.

You could then filter that report in a spreadsheet to extract just the SI and SC transactions and save them back to a file.

You can then use the rebuild option to remove all the transactions in the audit trail