Need more, need help now? we offer pay-as-you-go support, no contract, tenth of an hour billing, expert help, fast service, no call queue

Discounts on Sage products & subscriptions. Discounted subscriptions for customer using pay-as-you-go support or who are self-supporting.

Want web hosting, email, your own domain name, a shop, sage integration we can do it, from £12 a year!

Automate Data Input into Sage

This is the place for commercial postings, looking for work, got an extension to promote or whatever, you can do it here.
Post Reply
Eagle119
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Apr 2014, 11:35
Sage Version: v2009 15 UK/Europe/Africa

Automate Data Input into Sage

Post by Eagle119 » 03 Apr 2014, 11:50

AutoCapture can capture invoice data and create files that import into Sage.

Sage Line 50 and Sage Instant Accounts have the functionality to import purchase invoices. However, this is only possible when the data is available electronically. If your suppliers submit paper invoices, you will have to manually key the invoices into Sage. This is a time consuming task, especially when invoices are submitted with multiple line items.

AutoCapture provides a solution to this problem by automating the capture of supplier invoices and providing a csv file for import into Sage. AutoCapture for Purchase Invoices offers a completely outsourced solution to the problem. You send us your invoices and we capture the data and return a file ready to import into Sage. Users do not need to purchase invoice capture software and to acquire the staff and skills to operate the system.

Just send us your invoices and we will capture the data for you.

www.autocapture.co.uk

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4021
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Automate Data Input into Sage

Post by brucedenney » 03 Apr 2014, 17:12

How do you deal with :-

the nominal analysis
vat break down on split invoices
supplier account codes

Is this an automated service or are you scanning and then getting staff in developing nations to do the data entry?
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

Eagle119
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Apr 2014, 11:35
Sage Version: v2009 15 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Automate Data Input into Sage

Post by Eagle119 » 04 Apr 2014, 15:40

Hi Bruce

Nothing overseas all done in Cheltenham using OCR.

We identify the supplier by capturing the name or part name or even vat number and bring in the supplier account code from a look up table, the default nominal analysis is then brought in as part of the lookup. To configure the lookup table we get the client to download the supplier codes and defalut nominal codes as part of the set up process.
Occasionally a customer will want different nominal codes than standard for example an office supplies company may supply pens and pencils or furniture. In this case he has the option to manually change that code before import.
Re split VAT, we can capture per item level, and would recommend a utility like Adept to import the invoice correctly, as you know Sage's import tools do not do that too well.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest