Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Separator lines in Sage Line 50 quotation

Report design issues and solutions.
OLDandPR0UD
User
User
Sage Version: v2007 13 UK/Europe/Africa

Separator lines in Sage Line 50 quotation

Post by OLDandPR0UD » 22 Sep 2015, 09:27

Hi Guys, I'm new to this forum but not a total newbie so know the standard forum etiquette.

I currently own Sage Line 50 V13.02 for standard sales order processing & a separate quotation package, however I am now looking into the built in quotation part to save multiple typing...I have created my template using report designer but cannot for the life of me work out how to put horizontal & vertical separator lines.

I need to have a line under each in-putted line but want the line to move further down if we have any text in the comments box (F3 Tab).

Any help will be much appreciated.

brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Sage Version: v28 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Separator lines in Sage Line 50 quotation

Post by brucedenney » 22 Sep 2015, 11:49

Add a separate section grouped by item, put it after the description and comment sections and it should be fine.

Attach your layout to a post if you still have problems.