Need more, need help now? we offer pay-as-you-go support, no contract, tenth of an hour billing, expert help, fast service, no call queue
We can offer lower cost Sage50cloud subscriptions for customer using pay-as-you-go support or who are self-supporting.
Need integration, your shipping system, your website, your invoicing system, your crm.
Need a bespoke solution, Mini Manufacturing, Spreadsheet order import, Back to back orders.
Want web hosting, email, your own domain name, a shop, we do it all!

Calculating Gross Profit error.

Report design issues and solutions.
Post Reply
pheppi
User
User
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Apr 2012, 08:48
Sage Version: V11 UK/Europe/Africa

Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by pheppi » 24 Apr 2012, 11:12

Ok so i am wanting my data to calculate gross profit.

So i have made an exception saying:

'tblJob'.'NetBilled' - 'tblJobCost'.'TotalNet'

So it takes away my Sales from my Labour/Plant costs etc.

Although this is multiplying it by 15.

Anyone help?

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4220
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by brucedenney » 24 Apr 2012, 12:24

I think you are doing this in a footer, as a result this is the sum of lots of repeating entries in a details section (my guess would be 15 repeating detail entries) the details section may be hidden and this may be what is confusing you.
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

pheppi
User
User
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Apr 2012, 08:48
Sage Version: V11 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by pheppi » 24 Apr 2012, 12:31

Thanks for that, how do i view the detail entries, i think your right

pheppi
User
User
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Apr 2012, 08:48
Sage Version: V11 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by pheppi » 24 Apr 2012, 12:50

to confirm its repeating 15 times, but i dont know how to bring it to once lol

pheppi
User
User
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Apr 2012, 08:48
Sage Version: V11 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by pheppi » 24 Apr 2012, 13:15

Iv attached what i have done.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4220
Joined: 28 Feb 2006, 09:56
Sage Version: v2017 23 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Calculating Gross Profit error.

Post by brucedenney » 25 Apr 2012, 13:56

Right click on Expr1 and choose properties, in function drop down box change it from sum to none
For just about anything Sage :- switch to subscription, pay-as-you-go support, sagecover, upgrades, application integration, reports, layouts, analysis or any other help making life with sage easier/less time consuming Contact me. Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests