Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Data Export Help

Sage 50 general help forum - Free help and support for all general issues
Nasserrabilaleh
User
User
Sage Version: US Sage 50 Version (Peachtree)

Data Export Help

Post by Nasserrabilaleh » 18 Apr 2019, 11:18

Hello All,

I am new to sage, but trying to build an excel sheet that from on data export from sage will populate:
P&L by division & consolidated view
Balance sheet consolidated view

I thought this would be simple, and i have achieved it, however oddly i cannot get the bank accounts to reconcile back. Every other nominal code agrees. (when looking into this it looks like on random transactions it thinks its a credit rather than debit??)

My current method was to:
Go to departments: Reports: Monthly Profit and Loss by Department: edit report: Drag in department field and Name: Change the criteria to not exclude any categories. And then do 'data to excel' and i can work on this source data. And this method has worked perfectly for everything other than the bank account.

Therefore i was wondering if there is a better way to do this. In terms of a data dump the important fields i need are:

All Nominal Codes
Department Number
Period (Period 0 being brought forward)(i only need to run this for a year at a time)
Amount
ChartOfAccountsSubCategory.RangeDescription