Need more, need help now?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - pay-as-you-go support - no contract - tenth of an hour billing - expert help - fast service - no call queues
Need integration?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - with your shipping system - website - invoicing system - crm - cms - manufacturing - order import - back to back orders..
Need a report?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Excel reporting that pulls data from Sage - custom layouts - layouts that change adapt to your brands and/or for drop shipping.
Want web hosting?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Your own domain name - email - a shop - wordpress - woo commerce - ticket systems - help desks - forums - portals

Days Overdue

Report design issues and solutions.
Flimsykitty
User
User
Sage Version: v2014 20 UK/Europe/Africa

Days Overdue

Post by Flimsykitty » 27 Feb 2015, 14:50

Hi I'm a newbie to the forum but I have been looking through previous posts to get some help with overdue letters that I want to send out to customers as part of our credit control.

I have used the expression REPORT.DATE-AUDIT_HEADER.DUE_DATE to calculate how many days overdue an account is but it is using the latest invoice date not the oldest.

Is it possible to make it use the oldest invoice date to calculate the number of days an account is overdue by? If so what expression do I need to be using?

Thanks in advance!

brucedenney
Site Admin
Site Admin
Sage Version: v28 UK/Europe/Africa

Re: Days Overdue

Post by brucedenney » 27 Feb 2015, 17:08

Can you post a sample of your report.

On my statements against each line I calculate and how many days overdue an invoice is. So it should work.

For a chasing letter though you want to look at the oldest record only, if there is a 90 day old invoice and you issue a new invoice they are not all of a sudden not going to get chased.